Student Resources

 
Child Reading

Welcome To The
CUB Den!!!
 

Cubs

 Classroom teacher
 
CUB MISSION STATEMENT:
Cumberland Mills Cubs CARE–by being Cooperative, Accountable, Respectful and Engaged. 

VISION STATEMENT:
Our vision for Cumberland Mills Elementary School is one where chldren are educated through a collaborative effort among parents, faculty, staff, students, and the community.  We recognize that each child is an individual, that all children are creative, that all children need to succeed; therefore, Cumberland Mills respects the indvidual needs of children, fosters a caring and creative environment, and emphasizes the social, emotional, physical and intellectual development of each child. 

 
   
   
   
Accelerated Reader Enterprise
Accelerated Reader assessments are designed to test students’ comprehension on books that they have read independently. The student is required to answer comprehension, sequencing, and character analysis questions. We have access to over 125,000 tests. This will ensure that students can read and take tests on their level in order to make their personal and class goals. Goals are set each nine weeks and monitored weekly. If you have any questions about the Accelerated Reading program contact the school.  
Destiny Media Center Catalog
About AR Home Connect

AR Home Connect
 
Study IslandUsername: First and Last Name.cmes
Password: NCWise Number
EDMODO AR Bookfinder Library Spot  
Starfall
Where Children Have Fun
Learning To Read!
Cumberland County Schools
Suggested Reading List
CCS Reading List K-12
NC Wise Owl 
Spread Your Wings! 


Helpful Links

Sheppard Software Educational Games http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/
A Maths Dictionary for Kids http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com
AAA MathKididdles http://www.aaamath.com/
ABCya! Kids Education & Technology Meet http://www.abcya.com/
Accelerated Reader Enterprise Edition (only accessible while inside the CCS Network) http://arweb
AR BookFinder http://www.arbookfind.com/UserType.aspx
Ben’s Guide to US Government for Kids http://bensguide.gpo.gov/pt/index.html
Book Adventure http://www.bookadventure.com/
Fantastic Contraptions Critical Thinking Skills http://fantasticcontraption.com/
Child Fun Family Website http://www.childfun.com/
DSOKids http://www.dsokids.com
Education Place http://www.educationplace.com/
HoodaMath http://www.hoodamath.com
Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com/index.html
Funbrain http://www.funbrain.com
iKnowthat.com http://www.iknowthat.com
Kididdles http://www.kididdles.com/
Kids Know It Network http://www.kidsknowit.com/
Kids Zone http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/index.asp
KidsRunning.com http://www.kidsrunning.com
Learn to Read http://www.starfall.com
Lesson Corner http://www.lessoncorner.com/
Library Spot http://www.libraryspot.com/
Study Jams http://studyjams.scholastic.com
MaMaMedia (Ages 12 and under) http://www.mamamedia.com/
Math Drills http://www.math-drills.com
Math Expression http://www.mathexpression.com/index.html
National Council of Teachers of Mathematics http://www.nctm.org/resources/families.aspx
National Geographic http://www.nationalgeographic.com
Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/
PBS Kids http://www.pbskids.org
Primary Games http://www.primarygames.com
Science With Me! http://www.sciencewithme.com/
Seussville http://www.seussville.com/
Social Networking Sites: Safety Tips for Tweens and Teens http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/tech/tec14.shtm
StarFall http://www.starfall.com/
Start Squad http://www.startsquad.com/index.asp?site_id=64
Students Against Violence Everywhere http://www.nationalsave.org
Study Island http://www.studyisland.com
TechKids http://www.techedlab.com/techkids/
The Book Hive http://www.bookhive.org/
The Exploratorium http://www.exploratorium.edu
Wacky Web Tales http://www.eduplace.com/tales/
Weather Wiz Kids http://www.weatherwizkids.com
Weekly Reader http://www.weeklyreader.com/
Word Central, Student Dictionary http://www.wordcentral.com/aol/index.html
WWW.4Kids http://www.4kids.org

 

 

.........................................................................................................................................
Published by Lorrie Wynn on March 3, 2013
        
 
  • Visit links for more information

   
   
  • Visit links for more information

 
 

Cumberland County Schools
2465 Gillespie Street • Fayetteville, NC 28306
910.678.2300

© Cumberland County Schools
Send questions or comments to
Webmaster
| Copyright/Privacy Notices and Disclaimers | Derecho de Propiedad Literaria/Avisos Privados y Renuncias